Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Old Gen (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Do cornerbacks matter in Madden 13? (/forums/showthread.php?t=575216)

DELUS1ONAL 09-08-2012 05:01 PM

Do cornerbacks matter in Madden 13?

Hey guys,

Do you think it really matters if you have good to great corners in this years game? This could apply to any Madden, I guess.

One of the reasons I ask this is because I was wondering if it's worth drafting them in the higher rounds? Thoughts?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Joobieo 09-08-2012 05:20 PM

Re: Do cornerbacks matter in Madden 13?

I wouldn't say the overall matters that much . But certain stats inside of their overall rating do matter a lot . For example the raiders , they are so fast and have decent hands that you end up throwing picks left and right if youn aren't careful.

howemj192 09-08-2012 05:51 PM

I started playing with the Jets, and now if I play with anyone else I notice a definite dropoff in pass defense. They go 3 deep with solid CBs including Revis who is a legit shutdown corner. So yes if u have guys with 90s press and man cover ratings you they matter. Otherwise they all mostly suck

DELUS1ONAL 09-08-2012 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joobieo (Post 2044135581)
I wouldn't say the overall matters that much . But certain stats inside of their overall rating do matter a lot . For example the raiders , they are so fast and have decent hands that you end up throwing picks left and right if youn aren't careful.

So when I scout I should look at the prospects speed a great deal? I know speed is important (obviously) but should it be one of the first attributes I scout?

Jimi XIII 09-08-2012 06:00 PM