Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Other Football Games (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   7v7 Online Football Game (/forums/showthread.php?t=668064)

StayPlation82 10-04-2013 06:50 PM

7v7 Online Football Game

I had an idea after seeing the interest in 2k's crew mode. I'm a football fan first so it came to mind to create a 7v7 crew style football game. I was thinking, shorten the field eliminate the dead weight. I'm not technical enough to know how feasible this is so I wanted to open it up to the forum. any dialogue is welcome.

here's what I came up with.

7v7 SQUAD FOOTBALL ONLINE

GAMEPLAY/MODES/RULES
<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Squads of 10 or 14 with substitutions

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->7 versus 7 Football: touch, flag or tackle. not sure yet.

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Slightly altered 7v7 rules from AAU

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->OFFENSE: QB,RB, C(CPU), WR, WR, WR, TE OR ATH

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->DEFENSE: FS,SS, CB, CB, CB, LB, LB OR ATH

· <!--[endif]-->Online only, offline drills(1/4 of online XP)

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Rankings & Leaderboards: character and team

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Smaller fields (60 yards, 50 yards playable including 10yd end zone), exotic locations.

CUSTOMIZATION
<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Every player other than the center will be a user created player.

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Squads can play with as little as 2 users online with 5 CPU controlled teammates

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->The CPU teammates will be current squad members with current attributes from server.

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->These CPU teammates will gain XP for offline teammates but only half of what a user teammate gains for same performance.

<!--[if !supportLists]-->· <!--[endif]-->Create-a-player interface a must