Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Football Sliders (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=495)
-   -   Default All-Pro vs All-Madden (/forums/showthread.php?t=697884)

jdawg26 12-30-2013 08:53 PM

Default All-Pro vs All-Madden

I started playing on All-Madden but people were claiming that All-Pro plays a lot better so I switched it. I do agree that All-Pro plays 10x better however it is now gotten way to easy for me.

I don't like messing around with sliders to much but if I set the skill level to All-Pro and then change the sliders to how they are in All-Madden will I get the difficulty of All-Madden but with the feel of All-Pro?

Has anyone tried this?

HingleMcCringleberry 12-31-2013 05:08 PM

Re: Default All-Pro vs All-Madden

I am about to mess around on All Pro but for me All Madden so far has been impossible to stop the run. I can't do anything. The blocking is perfect and my guys never pursue the run properly. If I try switching to them mid play the game decides its a good idea to all the wrong guys putting my players further out of position, while the guy I wanted to control misses a tackle or just bum rushes to a location where the guy was 10 minutes ago. Guys like Desean Jackson and DeAngelo Williams can run over my DEs and Linebackers, and every RB except the Broncos one in 3 Games got 200 yards + on me. The Broncos guy got 150, but J Charles was over 350 a minute or 2 into the 4th, after missing about 8 minutes of game time due to injury.