Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   NCAA Football Ultimate Team (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=464)
-   -   Coin Problems (/forums/showthread.php?t=702749)

jnavarro 01-18-2014 01:53 PM

Coin Problems

I see people on here with 500,000 or more in coins and I wonder how you do it. I did most of the computer challenges and used that to improve my team. (I'm just getting started in the mode this last week) I planned to make coins playing online but my opponents almost always quit when I get ahead. Most of the coins I make are the small amount I get when I lose a game but they barely cover my game extensions. How do you guys do it when people won't let you collect your winnings?

jaybird13 01-18-2014 01:59 PM

Re: Coin Problems

You have to play the auction house to get rich. Buy low, sell high.

olevelo 01-18-2014 02:36 PM

I asked the same question a couple weeks ago both here and on the EA NFUT forum. Search my posts to find the responses. Bottom line is you have to get lucky pulling a couple good cards, selling them for a lot and then watching the auction house to find deals you can flip. Before starting to flip though I bought the cheapest 90+ guys I could find to build my team (you need that to do some of the challenges...when you can beat the ultimate challenge that's a good chunk too). I'm up to a 95 OvR team in 2-3 weeks with all but about 4 players I want (getting all the Miami players). Bought a single random AA pack yesterday and pulled a CV Woodson! I've still never gotten above 60k in coins but I've been trying to flip some higher dollar guys.

hawkeyekid 01-18-2014 04:52 PM

A long time ago, ok maybe a few months ago, there were less highly rated cards. Lots of people had coins. You could find lots of steals and business was great.