Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   MLB The Show (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=515)
-   -   Stadium Effects A Factor ? (/forums/showthread.php?t=740175)

Ryan97 05-20-2014 12:27 PM

Stadium Effects A Factor ?

Maybe a silly question. I have been playing for quite a few years at this point and have never seen anything confirming that the different stadiums play a factor on the results. For example I assume homeruns are longer at Coors Field but do you actually hit more of them ?

I only recently ask because I was playing a ton of games in all the stadiums except Rogers Center (wanted to check them all out). Everything was playing fantastic for 30 plus games. I finally decide to play a 4 game set there and there were certainly more long balls. About 3-5 a game both teams combine over 4 games.

I suppose I didnt really notice in the past because I would be playing there more frequently in prior years without such long stretches in between.

If this is case, then that's pretty sweet. Also something I will have to take into consideration with how the stats play out.

HozAndMoose 05-20-2014 12:33 PM

Re: Stadium Effects A Factor ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ryan97 (Post 2046248051)
Maybe a silly question. I have been playing for quite a few years at this point and have never seen anything confirming that the different stadiums play a factor on the results. For example I assume homeruns are longer at Coors Field but do you actually hit more of them ?

I only recently ask because I was playing a ton of games in all the stadiums except Rogers Center (wanted to check them all out). Everything was playing fantastic for 30 plus games. I finally decide to play a 4 game set there and there were certainly more long balls. About 3-5 a game both teams combine over 4 games.

I suppose I didnt really notice in the past because I would be playing there more frequently in prior years without such long stretches in between.