Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   EA Sports NHL (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=554)
-   -   So I'm absolutely terrible at this game.... (/forums/showthread.php?t=769732)

creamsodaboy 10-14-2014 07:55 PM

So I'm absolutely terrible at this game....

Any tips that you guys would like to give me on how to find success?

Long story short, I am fairly new to the game of hockey. I've only been a casual follower for the past year, and am very unfamiliar with hockey terminology, offensive and defensive strategies, things like that.

I have attempted to play some HUT games because I love the game mode, but I am getting DESTROYED online. I then switched to some play now games, yet still can't figure out how to be successful. I'll get a goal every once in a blue moon, but for the most part opponents are puttying up 3-4 goals a game.

Any help is appreciated!

SoAwesome 10-14-2014 08:05 PM

Re: So I'm absolutely terrible at this game....

Stick to College Football and leave NHL for the pros. Tired of online ruined by garbage players like you

creamsodaboy 10-14-2014 08:17 PM

Seriously man? I come here looking for a little help, that's it. There's no reason to be a jerk about things.

Segagendude 10-14-2014 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by creamsodaboy (Post 2046691933)
Any tips that you guys would like to give me on how to find success?

Long story short, I am fairly new to the game of hockey. I've only been a casual follower for the past year, and am very unfamiliar with hockey terminology, offensive and defensive strategies, things like that.

I have attempted to play some HUT games because I love the game mode, but I am getting DESTROYED online. I then switched to some play now games, yet still can't figure out how to be successful. I'll get a goal every once in a blue moon, but for the most part opponents are puttying up 3-4 goals a game.

Any help is appreciated!