Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Football (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=493)
-   -   Problems rushing! (/forums/showthread.php?t=915459)

Resurrection403 09-10-2017 08:31 PM

Problems rushing!

I am having so many issues rushing in Madden 18. I'm a vet of the game series who's taken a number of years off, and even with HUMAN blocking at 70 (on all madden) I find the line collapses a lot. I still manage decent yards per carry, but on the goal line or inside the opponent 5, every time I hand off it's literally like the other team is in my back field as I'm already handing off.

Help a vet who took time off learn to run in this new gen!

(not having a lot of issues anywhere else in game, kicking throwing D etc)

405Cowboy 09-11-2017 02:11 PM

Re: Problems rushing!

I found it extremely hard to run the ball this year and passing is even worse, way too many interceptions. Also if you play 1P VS 2P the sliders you made in the options menu only work on one controller while the other controller has default sliders. Wish they would finally fix this and bring back the rewind button.

IcedCoffee1983 09-11-2017 03:26 PM

There is one person here (Charter04) who makes a slider set for All-Madden, and I believe he has Human Run Blocking all the way up to 90.

You should check his sliders out.

CM Hooe 09-11-2017 04:14 PM

Having no issues running the ball over here. Admittedly I play as strong running teams (Cowboys and Titans). You have to know how your blocks are setting up this year on a per-concept basis, and you have to follow your blocks. The days of just sprinting to the outside to run the ball are by-and-large over.