Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   ESPN NFL 2K5 Rosters (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Rosters and Franchise? (/forums/showthread.php?t=918587)

tinpanalley 10-09-2017 08:43 PM

Rosters and Franchise?

I'm just beginning to go back to this game blown away by the amount of work done to keep it alive. Can someone explain to me why people offer Roster and Franchise files? What is the Franchise file supposed to help accomplish that the roster file on its own can't do?

Thanks!

BAD_AL 10-10-2017 12:02 PM

Re: Rosters and Franchise?

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinpanalley (Post 2049062014)
I'm just beginning to go back to this game blown away by the amount of work done to keep it alive. Can someone explain to me why people offer Roster and Franchise files? What is the Franchise file supposed to help accomplish that the roster file on its own can't do?

Thanks!

The main advantage of Franchise files is that they include schedule.

tinpanalley 10-10-2017 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BAD_AL (Post 2049062837)
The main advantage of Franchise files is that they include schedule.

So, that means people are editing the current schedule and attaching it to a franchise so that it corresponds with the current season. But other than that, there's no other purpose for offering franchise files?

Popcornchicken 10-12-2017 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinpanalley (Post 2049062977)
So, that means people are editing the current schedule and attaching it to a franchise so that it corresponds with the current season. But other than that, there's no other purpose for offering franchise files?

Yes, lol. They also do it to set draft class sometimes.

tinpanalley 10-12-2017 02:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Popcornchicken (Post 2049065381)
Yes, lol. They also do it to set draft class sometimes.