Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   EA Sports UFC (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   Why don't you like grappling in this game? (/forums/showthread.php?t=931809)

Phillyboi207 05-01-2018 09:36 AM

Why don't you like grappling in this game?

I wanted to figure out why so many people aren't interested in the grappling

This may give the devs direction for what people want fixed

LarsP 05-01-2018 09:56 AM

Re: Why don't you like grappling in this game?

Good thread.

Let me start by saying that creating a grappling mode that everyone likes is an utopia. Translating MMA grappling to a video game is probably one of the most challenging tasks for any video game developer.

I'm no ground expert nor a game developer so my inputs are mostly based on visuals.

What I don't like about the current grappling system is the lack of fluidity. Everything looks like it's stuck in the mud, GnP looks robotic. I love to give people some Barboza'esque mauling on the ground, but in this game that just doesn't give any satisfaction.

To be honest, I'm not sure what direction they should go in terms of controls, or just completely new grappling mechanics.

I want to see more fluidity, more cage positions, more struggles for takedowns, body knee's from back side and ground sways.

Find_the_Door 05-01-2018 09:58 AM

Three reasons:

Because I grapple in real life

Because it's been done better before

Because it's extremely limited and hardly anyone feels unique

Phillyboi207 05-01-2018 10:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Find_the_Door (Post 2049340034)
Three reasons:

Because I grapple in real life

Because it's been done better before

Because it's extremely limited and hardly anyone feels unique

Care to go into detail about number 2?

What exactly has been done "better" ? I'm hoping we can provide as much detail as possible for the devs.