Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Football Sliders (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=495)
-   -   ThePlaybookKing's Madden 19 SIM CFM All Pro 0 Threshold Sliders (/forums/showthread.php?t=944818)

PlaybookKing 01-15-2019 12:49 PM

ThePlaybookKing's Madden 19 SIM CFM (USER and CPU) All Pro 0 Threshold Sliders

1 Attachment(s)
So I've been running and online league for about two years now we have about 14 users and the rest are CPU teams. I've been using everyone else's sliders here in the forums, but I always find myself tweaking them. But I always run into issues where stats become unrealistic or CPU games are absolute blowouts. So I decided to create my own.

My first issue is that on All Madden I feel that the cpu defenders on both CPU and user teams play unrealistically good. So these sliders are built on the All Pro setting to prevent the super computer from just destroying you come the fourth quarter. This slider set is intended to provide a challenge on the all pro setting and you finished the game with realistic stats.

One of my biggest focuses was to represent real speed so that John Ross catches a slant and then isn't being ran down by Dalvin Tomlinson. The challenge of trying to represent real speed was that coverage was often lacking in either man or zone. With a zero speed threshold, yes skill players are faster than ever, but so are all the defensive guys rallying to that spot to make the tackle or breaking on the ball upon release to try and force a contested catch.

So this is the first version of the set:

All Pro
Competitive
9 Minute Quarters
No Accel Clock

QB Accuracy: User 32 CPU 90
Pass Blocking: User 30 CPU 42
WR Catching: User 60 CPU 60
Run Blocking: User 29 CPU 63
Fumbles: User 47 CPU 47
Pass Defense Reaction Time: User 25 CPU 23
Interceptions: User 25 CPU 25
Pass Coverage: User 90 CPU 95
Tackling: User 58 CPU 75

FG Power 52
FG Accuracy 45
Punt Power 52
Punt Accuracy 51
Kickoff Power 48