Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Basketball Dynasties (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=190)
-   -   The long journey of a Padawan: FLM Wizards (/forums/showthread.php?t=963662)

coachmac75 01-21-2020 07:26 PM

The long journey of a Padawan: Washington Wizards

Can we still be noob in 2020 playing in an online myLeague ?

I started playing Madden in online league with Madden 2004. I was playing with Arizona Cardinals. A rookie Josh McCown was my very first strarting QB. I started 2-6, but then i bounced back finishing 10-6 and making it into the wildcards for my first season. The next season I made it to the Superbowl loosing by like 30 points against an experimented Broncos user.

if I say that, it is simply to say that back in the days being a noob in an online league was not too much of a jump. There was a learning curve but most players did not have a huge experience playing and mastering the game in details.

Years after years my long experience in Madden online proved me that users who get beaten up badly do not survive long.They usually get abused with a couple of stupid trades usually confused by a high overall not knowing the skills which matters and ignoring salary cap implication....

In 2020 its is a different matters... here is the story.

I knew nothing about baslketball, I had absolutely no interest into NBA. I just knew that 2K had the best franchise mode in sports games market by like a mile.

Black friday sales, game costs 25 boxes, I go for it. When I start the game i get literally stunned. When you edit the players and see the face details,o r the swet when they play. or simply how fun it is to shoot or dunk, just play in general.