Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   NBA 2K Basketball (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=497)
-   -   Next-Gen NBA 2K21 Gameplay Reactions From the Staff (/forums/showthread.php?t=978042)

Steve_OS 10-28-2020 01:00 PM

Next-Gen NBA 2K21 Gameplay Reactions From the Staff

We got our first unedited look at NBA 2K21 on next-gen consoles, so what are your...

Written By: Chase Becotte

Click here to view the article.

MatchupNightmare23 10-29-2020 02:03 AM

Re: Next-Gen NBA 2K21 Gameplay Reactions From the Staff

I agree it's difficult to make a proper evaluation of NBA 2k21 next-gen without actually being at the controls, so far its a big step up from current-gen which I have been playing for a few months now. Foot planting looks like it's been reworked to emulate a player chaining moves together before planting and exploding past defenders.

"Chase Becotte: The Brandon Ingram reverse layup was clean and was a good sign for picking the right animation around the hoop".:brickwall
I made mention in a previous post that the reverse layup Ingram does at 2:56 in the video is terrible, players just don't toss a prayer behind their head, there's no finesse, no kiss off the glass, and for some reason, defenders can't even get near those layups because they go straight up and come straight back down into the basket, 9 times out of 10 players will use the basket as protection and use finesse off the glass, and I'd prefer not to see this layup or anything unrealistic in future NBA 2k editions. :58:

lossanthon 10-29-2020 02:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MatchupNightmare23 (Post 2050249482)
I agree it's difficult to make a proper evaluation of NBA 2k21 next-gen without actually being at the controls, so far its a big step up from current-gen which I have been playing for a few months now. Foot planting looks like it's been reworked to emulate a player chaining moves together before planting and exploding past defenders.