Home

Infinite Stamina

This is a discussion on Infinite Stamina within the eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-19-2016, 06:00 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Infinite Stamina

I'm relatively new to PES, as I just started playing last year.

With that being said, would anyone else agree that the whole stamina system which so dramatically impacts the humans ability to run and such, has absolutely no bearing on the CPU? Is this a new thing?

Just to test things out I just played a game where I scored the go ahead goal in the second half. Now I know that this means that all hell is about to break loose for the CPU but I wanted to try something. I literally never once tried to cross the midline and mainly stayed about 30 yards from my goal for the rest of the game. Now, they had their CF chasing me around as I passed the ball. I kid you not, he never once jogged, he just ran the whole time. He ran from player to player as I passed it around and never once slowed down. The only thing I can gather is that either he was 'running' the whole time but stamina has no bearing, or that is just the speed that Konami gives the CPU and they aren't actually running, but rather turbo jogging. Either way I am really irritated that the only way they could come up with to put pressure on you as they try to tie the game up is to effectively make them superhuman.

Am I the only one experiencing this? Is this just the way PES is? The thing is that it seems that ratings for players just get thrown out the window for the CPU and they are just made to be superhuman. So effectively my ratings don't matter either as the CPU players are all just imbued with abilities that are superior to every player on my team.

Thanks guys/gals!

Stan