Home

What is More Important, Form or Rating?

This is a discussion on What is More Important, Form or Rating? within the eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-02-2017, 03:03 AM   #1
Rookie

Chiefaho's Arena

OVR: 0
What is More Important, Form or Rating?

I have been prioritizing form over ratings since I started playing PES again in 17... Am I doing it wrong?

For example, if I have a 68 player with Top form in reserves and a 75 player with normal form on the squad, I pretty much always play the 68. Form shouldn't always be the decider though, like if a 90 rated player has normal form and a 75 rated player has good form, the 90 should probably still be played. If the 90 was in bad form, then it would be a good idea to play the 75.

Is this about correct, or am I getting it completely wrong? Should you play your best players still even if they have the worst form possible? Should you bench your lower-rated players even if they are in high form? Or is it just kind of one of those "coaching decision" situations where there is no one right answer?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-02-2017, 12:02 PM   #2
Rookie

Inter1's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: What is More Important, Form or Rating?