Home

Three Most Anticipated Racing Games for the Second Half of 2010

This is a discussion on Three Most Anticipated Racing Games for the Second Half of 2010 within the Racing forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Racing
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-20-2010, 03:40 PM   #1
Executive Editor

RaychelSnr's Arena

OVR: 57
Three Most Anticipated Racing Games for the Second Half of 2010

I tend to be a fairly placid gamer. I will never be someone who lines up at my local GameStop for a midnight release. I can usually wait for games to get a little cheaper in price before buying them, and sometimes I end up really late on even the biggest titles (I just started playing Dirt, for example). Still, sometimes even I get excited for something. I did obsessively check the Forza Web site for months before the game released and could not wait to sink my teeth into that game. The same thing went for Madden 10.

And the nice part about this year is that it has already been a big year for racing games, yet I am still excited about some upcoming releases. So here are my top three most-anticipated racing games for the rest of the year:

Read More - Three Most Anticipated Racing Games for the Second Half of 2010
Platform: PS3
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-20-2010, 04:08 PM   #2
Rookie

GrandMaster B's Arena

OVR: 15
No Test Drive Unlimited 2?
Old 07-20-2010, 04:42 PM   #3
Rookie

seeuatthemovies's Arena

OVR: 7
Good list, I'm looking forward to these three games as well. I'm stoked to see NASCAR making a true appearance in GT5. The F1 game really intrigues me though. I liked the Sony edition of that racing series and was disappointed when they chose not to continue.
Old 07-20-2010, 05:54 PM   #4
Pro

ferriscj24's Arena

OVR: 12
I'm really starting to think GT5 is going to be the mothership of the racing genre...