Home

NASCAR HEAT 5 - Wish List?

This is a discussion on NASCAR HEAT 5 - Wish List? within the Racing forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Racing
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-10-2020, 11:25 AM   #1
Rookie

Bvrat76's Arena

OVR: 0
NASCAR HEAT 5 - Wish List?

This game is border line awful. I'm not sure if this is a wish list or a list of demands that need to be completed to make it even playable. I'm a huge NASCAR fan, I worked in the auto racing industry for some time. I have always passed on these games but with Corona figured I'd give it a try. I should have just spent 70 bucks at the local firework stand. Here we go..

1. Car Adjustments - The little that you can do make little impact on the car.
2. The game freezes constantly, and the graphics look straight out of 2009.
3. Paint booth? Really? How many years ago was there a 100% custom booth option? If we can't upload logos (like NBA2K) or get complete custom options at least give us more paint schemes and a custom color pallet. Won't even get into the fact that the wheels and spoiler colors default to Neon during the race.
4. Career mode is completely lacking. Look at The Show, NBA 2K, even Madden.
5. Complete lack of statistics and replay is lacking
6. Car control is off, no matter the set up it feels like the car is pushing.
7. Was impossible to win on the dirt, but I won the Xfinity and Cup titles in my first season?????
8. Lack of alternative paint schemes (Harvick you can add the beer logo WOWWWW!)