Home

F1 2021: Is AI Sim Difficulty Easier in Driver/Owner Career vs Driver?

This is a discussion on F1 2021: Is AI Sim Difficulty Easier in Driver/Owner Career vs Driver? within the Racing forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Racing
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-20-2022, 12:15 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
F1 2021: Is AI Sim Difficulty Easier in Driver/Owner Career vs Driver?

So I'm new to F1 2021 here, but I've been playing a lot this past month. I'm 2.5 seasons into a driver career, split between Mercedes and Red Bull. I'm not terribly good, AI Difficulty is set at 60.

On both RB/Merc, I've had the same results, basically around 8th or so best driver. The difficulty feels right, but I just have little screw ups here and there some races that cost me that I am slowly improving on. But given my skillset and those 2 cars, you could argue the AI Diff is a bit too hard. I wouldn't agree, but you get the point, it's challenging and fun, I do ok. I've won 2 races in 2.5 seasons.

Fast forward to yesterday...I started a Driver/Owner career. The way it plays out, it's like you're starting an entire new team, low on funds, etc. So I was assuming I'd start out really struggling in a slow car, which is good, I wanted that challenge. Looking at the sponsors, the goals are like, "Score points in 2 races" or "attain 15 constructor points on the season" so again, the expectation is back of the pack.

Keeping the AI Sim Diff exactly the same around 60, I get to the 1st race in Bahrain, and I take the pole. I'm about 10 laps into the race and up about 8 seconds on 2nd place, just flying by everyone.