Home

Old 10-12-2011, 06:10 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 4
RedSkins

Just wanted to introduce my self S/N KnightKing44
I am the new Owner of the Redskins as you can probably tell from the Thread title. Coming in starting at 3-5 and my first game loss to the Dolphins is going to be tough to come back from but we are looking toward next year. I have participated in a few other leagues so im not a total newbie may take me a lil time to catch up on how this forums and league works. I do have a job so most week days i cant play until after 5pm Central free all day on weekends. Best way to contact me is XBL, Email: [email protected] , or text 606-306-3238 if you do text please state that you are from the league and reason for contacting me. Looking forward to some good games and some good football discussions.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-12-2011, 06:21 PM   #2
Banned

Re: RedSkins

First Game Skin 3-5 vs Dolphins 8-0

Came in to this game about 10 minutes after getting the go ahead to join the league never played with this team before but knowing the rules and being confident in my madden skills i decided to go ahead and play.

Dolphins scored 17 straight points in the first quarter one after a Beck int. another quick field goal in the beginning of the second and i knew i was in for some trouble. The skins regrouped buckled down and digged deep. Answering back with 17 unanswer points one being a fumble returned for a touchdown when the dolphins tried to throw a unwise hailmary with 5 seconds left in the second. Going in to the half with the score 17 - 20 i thought i had a good chance of taking over this game...... I was wrong. Dolphins D shut us down the second half and scored two Td's of their own to wrap the game up at 17 -34

GG to the Dolphins who remain undefeated
Old 10-14-2011, 06:01 PM   #3
Banned

Victory over Cowboys