Home

Do you Control Every Aspect of your Franchise?

This is a discussion on Do you Control Every Aspect of your Franchise? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-19-2022, 02:46 PM   #1
Madden PC

BadAssHskr's Arena

OVR: 9
Do you Control Every Aspect of your Franchise?

For those of you Serious franchise guys, are you controlling every aspect of your franchise as far as training, contract negotiations, scouting, etc are concerned?

I have been doing everything for quite a few years, but have been considering delegating some of it going forward.

Would still like to be in control of prospects so I can build the team as I see fit, but some of the other stuff I wouldn't mind letting go of.

How are all of you handling this part of your franchise?

twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/cornbeaner

XSX: thirtydaZe
Online, Solo, CFM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-19-2022, 02:50 PM   #2
Rookie

Dsabol715's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Do you Control Every Aspect of your Franchise?

I do it all, save any of the scouting that I can delegate to the staff. I couldn't imagine the CPU handling any of the other stuff! I actually enjoy the offseason/scouting/drafting/depth charting more than actually playing the games!
Pokemon LeafGreen

Teams:
New York Jets
New York Mets
Philadelphia Flyers
Old 09-19-2022, 03:06 PM   #3
Hall Of Fame

NoleFan's Arena

OVR: 22

Good question Hskr. I've been delegating things for a while because, to me, it isn't realistic to do EVERYTHING. Some say, the CPU doesn't make good decisions. I say, then it evens the playing field for us and them.