Home

Same Stuff Ruining Long-Term Dynasty

This is a discussion on Same Stuff Ruining Long-Term Dynasty within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-16-2011, 01:28 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
Same Stuff Ruining Long-Term Dynasty

I am in my 12th year playing with Oregon in an offline dynasty. And last year I started to notice something that has been wrong with the game ever since I started playing it back in 1998. The polls, the mid-majors. It's all happening again.

After week 12, look who's in the BCS Top 25:
#4 Troy (5* Prestige,Played in NC prior year, still stuck in Sun Belt, only #20 Notre Dame is on their schedule)
#5 Houston (4* Prestige, only 2 ranked teams on schedule, one of whom is Ball St)
#11 Southern Miss (4* Prestige, No ranked teams on schedule)
#14 Northern Illinois
#24 Ball State (With TWO losses!)

The worst part is, these teams are showing signs of moving up in the recruiting rankings and are going to be around for years to come: TCU #2, Troy #8, #34 Southern Miss.

Normally I wouldn't mind if these teams went unbeaten, but the polls go nuts over unbeaten teams, any unbeaten regardless of schedule strength. Just last year Troy got in the NC game over a 1-loss Bama team who upset previously ranked #1 Florida in the SEC Title Game. It's been damn near 15 years and the polls are still screwy and with these new mid-majors starting to dominant their conferences, it means I have to go undefeated every single year to even have a chance at the Natty.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-16-2011, 01:34 PM   #2
Hall Of Fame

reyes the roof's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: Same Stuff Ruining Long-Term Dynasty