Home

The Paleo Diet..I'm a convert.

This is a discussion on The Paleo Diet..I'm a convert. within the OS Neighborhood forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > OS Neighborhood
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-21-2011, 12:58 AM   #1
BOOM!

AuburnAlumni's Arena

OVR: 43
The Paleo Diet..I'm a convert.

I studied the diet for a while and bought the book by Dr. Cordain. Fascinating stuff and backed by a lot of quality facts.

Anyway, I've been "hardcore" Paleo for close to 2 weeks now. No dairy. No grains. No legumes (beans/peanuts).

Just lean meat, seafood, fruits, and vegetables, nuts, seeds, and oils (olive oil, etc.)

I've already dropped from 228 to 220 in 2 weeks. Obviously, most of that weight was water weight but I can already tell I"m leaning up rapidly.

I haven't been jittery or lightheaded and my workouts have been great. Actually, my energy levels have been great and stable throughout the day. I'm never hungry because I'm eating high fiber, high protein foods.

Anyone else tried Paleo? I'm a huge fan after this 2 week period.

I've been a Personal Trainer/Nutritionist for 15 years and after looking at the diet closely and seeing its effects personally, I think I'm gonna go this direction for the long haul.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-21-2011, 07:20 AM   #2
ND

NDAlum's Arena

OVR: 29
Re: The Paleo Diet..I'm a convert.

Makes sense to me.

What is the macro breakdown or is there one?

*Eggs are in there too, right?

Atlanta Braves Fantasy Draft Franchise | Google Docs History
NL East Champs 5x | WS Champion 1x (2020)
Old 03-21-2011, 12:53 PM   #3
MVP

elgreazy1's Arena

OVR: 28