Home

Individual press/off coverage

This is a discussion on Individual press/off coverage within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-09-2011, 11:14 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Individual press/off coverage

I'm a madden vet and seeing this option once again is great. I have always loved to play receivers differently instead of just "press" all. I think the strategy of the game will be improved once again. What do you guys think?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-09-2011, 11:20 PM   #2
Rookie

PaPZ187's Arena

OVR: 2
Re: Individual press/off coverage

Thats great news as it does add to the strategy part of the game and is a feature I have missed in recent Maddens.

Now if they can only fix the "WR/DB Matchups" so I can assign a specific DB to a WR without having the other matchups screwed up (i.e. a LB on the 2nd WR) then it would be perfect.
Old 08-09-2011, 11:21 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 1

Good News. How exactly do you do this though?
Old 08-10-2011, 09:32 AM   #4
Pro

kc10785's Arena

OVR: 6

I knew you can do this but I forgot all about it. How is this done so I can get this down pack before the game is release
Old 08-10-2011, 09:40 AM   #5
Rookie

NFLfan80's Arena

OVR: 2

Yeah how do you do this?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-10-2011, 09:56 AM   #6
Banned

OVR: 8

HOW:

When you call a coverage audible, you need to press A/X (360/PS3) to select individual coverage assignment. Then choose the receiver icon and a direction to shade coverage... Here's what I did last night with the Demo to get these into my muscle memory so I can instinctively call these in game situations.

1) Play Demo with 2 controllers set to opposite teams.
2) In 'Game Play Options' turn off the Play Clock.