Home

Getting New Coaching Jobs

This is a discussion on Getting New Coaching Jobs within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-02-2016, 11:21 AM   #1
Rookie

KeanuReevesRules's Arena

OVR: 0
Getting New Coaching Jobs

As I get ready to start a new CFM as a coach I have to ask if anyone has coached for a number of seasons and actually left the team by being fired or demanding a release and been offered a new job?

I tried to play with the Bears and went through 2015 with a 4-12 record (defense was awful). I got fired and no job offers... it was my first season as a created coach, so I understand that my XP and rating was garbage.

Have you got a new job with the same created coach? What was your record, etc?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-02-2016, 11:42 AM   #2
MVP

NFCastle's Arena

OVR: 17
Re: Getting New Coaching Jobs

I'm not 100% sure but I think the game forces you to retire if no one really hires you which kind of sucks...

I turn coach firing off dor that reason along with I don't want playbooks and schemes constantly changing for computer teams
Old 01-02-2016, 12:16 PM   #3
MVP

OVR: 13

Can't you create a new character (within the Franchise mode) and just take over whatever team you want? I haven't tried, but I thought that was how it worked.
Old 01-02-2016, 12:24 PM   #4
MVP

NFCastle's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlennN
Can't you create a new character (within the Franchise mode) and just take over whatever team you want? I haven't tried, but I thought that was how it worked.
Probably but the whole point of doing a coach for me is to build a legacy, level up the coach, and such. Having to retire him after a season or a few depleted any chance of it.