Home

It's Time for a change

This is a discussion on It's Time for a change within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-28-2016, 07:18 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
It's Time for a change

First off let me say that I am not Bashing your efforts
I have been playing Games in General since 1983 I guess I am a Dinosour
by today's standards.My First system was ATARI 5200 then it was Colleco vision.
Then I had something called Amiga 500 then Turbo Graphics 16 then Nintendo
3DO yeah I payed 800 bucks for that hunk of junk now that was a lot of money back in the day.

Well you get the point I have had every console ever made and played or waisted many hours of my life playing them. I was more into Football and basketball, then in 98 I played my first hockey game and loved it on the pc
played a whole season played 3 before I quit. I so enjoyed that game from every aspect.

And I really enjoyed the presentation of 2k Hockey series "god I miss that series" One thing that other companies do better than you is have in depth screens and stats , The NHL series is in need of some serious overhaul
the commentary in your game is great I love the crew you have but there just isn't enough stat overlays during the game that captures the atmosphere
of true hockey nothing to build upon. The Jumbotron's should be used for replays or something else what a waist just to show them when you score.

Ever since you made I think nhl 06 for the 360 you have had the same goalie