Home

PES 17 ML Youth Development

This is a discussion on PES 17 ML Youth Development within the eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-04-2016, 11:19 PM   #1
Rookie

GoRebs's Arena

OVR: 1
PES 17 ML Youth Development

Hi guys! I am brand new to PES always playing Fifa in the past but it just got old I'm big on gameplay and career (master league) so I made the switch.

Could someone help explain how the youth system works? It looks like you start the master league and you instantly have players in the system? Can you scout and develop players like you do in Fifa or is it just randomly generated every season? Thank you in advance! Any other little tips or tricks with Master League would be greatly appreciated as well!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-05-2016, 05:28 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: PES 17 ML Youth Development

Your youth team, think of it as a heavily watered down FM style. with players added when players in the system become too old, or to fill gaps from payers you've promoted. As I understand (because I decided to re do my ML when all the tactics are done - FML) CPU teams will end up with new players occasionally as well through regenerated retirees in the game being spread out across the teams. You can of course continue scouting throughout the seasons and find young players, but if you sign them they will go into the main team and not into the youth squad, so you will need to get them minutes where possible.
Of course, this is just how it's been previous years. I haven't finished my first ML season yet so I may be way off base and stand to be corrected
Old 10-05-2016, 11:40 PM   #3
Rookie

GoRebs's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by FraserOliver17