Home

What would John Madden say?

This is a discussion on What would John Madden say? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
Closed Thread

Old 07-28-2019, 01:22 AM   #1
Rookie

SOU7GLO's Arena

OVR: 0
What would John Madden say?

Hello, my name is John Madden and I'm a Hall of Fame coach. I coached for 10 seasons for the Oakland Raiders franchise. I have the highest winning percentage ever of any NFL head coach with over 100 career victories and never had a losing season.

For 30 years there's been a football video game with my namesake. After seeing the state of the game over the last several years, I have a few thoughts about the current football game named after me.

Even though I'm now 83 years old, I'm still sharper than a #2 pencil. And oh boy do I have questions...

Although the pictures and graphics are easy on these ole eyes I can't find, see, or hear any part of myself in this game. Why is that? That's a real head scratcher. When I do find myself in this game I'm going to get the ole telestrator out and draw lines and circles around myself. Wait...maybe I'll create myself as a coach...oh dear...appears the game won't let me do that. I thought the 2019 technology and customization in these games was second to none. I was told that many years ago I once was a hologram...well who knows, maybe I'll stumble upon myself...Go figure.