Home

Clarification on rosters, options, face scans, etc.

This is a discussion on Clarification on rosters, options, face scans, etc. within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-19-2020, 02:56 PM   #1
Windy City Sports Fan

Gagnon39's Arena

OVR: 25
Clarification on rosters, options, face scans, etc.

I'm a long-time veteran of this site and have played The Show for many, many years. I always want to start my franchise with a solid roster set and while this year's game came with the minor league rosters on the game it seems there's still some glaring issues. Luckily it looks like those issues will be resolved shortly. However, I feel somewhat confused about a few things regarding some of what I'm referring to.

If anyone can give me a more detailed explanation I (and I'm sure a lot of others on here) would appreciate it, as much of this can get lost in the numerous threads on the main page here.

First, Ridin' in apparently releasing his own roster this weekend based off of the original, default roster. Is this correct? And it's my understanding that this will fix an issue where the CPU makes way too many trades early on to try to balance out their roster (for example the Oriole's having 12 catchers in their system).

But will this fix the options issue? For those that aren't aware many minor league players have incorrect number of options. Meaning that some of your top prospects will have to clear waivers long before they would in real life.

Then there's apparently another roster that San Diego Studios will release that will include a few big name prospects that were somehow left out of the game, like Gavin Lux from the Los Angeles Dodgers. Will he have a face scan then? Will the face scan be included in Ridins' roster?