Home

Help with mechanics of pitching

This is a discussion on Help with mechanics of pitching within the Super Mega Baseball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > Super Mega Baseball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-20-2020, 08:49 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 6
Smile Help with mechanics of pitching

Hey guys,

I am brand new to this series. I need some help in understanding the mechanics of how you pitch. I understand pressing a button to select normal vs. power pitching . However , I am unsure about the recticle. I assume it controls the location of my pitch. But since it is visible to the batter doesn't that tell him where the pitch will go? And what ecactly is the purpose of the batter's recticle?

I apologize for being so clueless but any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-20-2020, 11:37 AM   #2
Pro

OVR: 0
Re: Help with mechanics of pitching

I could try and slowly type an answer but there is a "how to play the game" (game mechanics) instructions in the game menus. That's what I did. Hate to give you bad info.
Old 05-20-2020, 12:48 PM   #3
Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will I Am
I could try and slowly type an answer but there is a "how to play the game" (game mechanics) instructions in the game menus. That's what I did. Hate to give you bad info.
Thanks much!
Old 05-20-2020, 02:49 PM   #4
Pro

OVR: 0

Saw this posted on reddit today thought you or anyone might find it helpful.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SuperMegaBa...m_source=share
Old 05-20-2020, 04:41 PM   #5
Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will I Am
Saw this posted on reddit today thought you or anyone might find it helpful.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SuperMegaBa...m_source=share
Thanks -That was indeed very helpful.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-26-2020, 12:08 PM   #6
Rookie

OVR: 1