Home

Old 07-04-2020, 09:16 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Help??

I am not good at playing the market with the cards or anything , but this is the first year I've played DD on a regular basis .. I have a pretty decent team but am getting killed by people with the Bellingers and Trout's, so just trying to see if anyone has any tips on how to get the better cards without spending tons of money

Sent from my SM-N950U using Operation Sports mobile app
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-04-2020, 09:54 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: Help??

You could start by trying to go after the past monthly/free cards (i.e. Correa, Gregorious, Bellinger, and associated cards), as well as the featured inning cards (i.e. Bob Gibson, Andre Dawson, etc...). The game this year features several methods to enhance your DD team for free, the Jackie Robinson program also being one method.

Furthermore, if you enjoy playing showdowns, could go after team affinity cards (also free); I have E. Davis, Thome, Hershiser, Wood, Evans, Schmidt, Gwynn, and they are great cards for cheap/free.
Old 07-04-2020, 09:57 PM   #3
Rookie

DanH35's Arena

OVR: 2

Do the player programs. I’d start with the POTM ones first, each one gives you 5 diamond cards and Correa, Didi, and Bellinger are as good as any card you can buy on the market.
Old 07-06-2020, 11:03 AM   #4
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanH35
Do the player programs. I’d start with the POTM ones first, each one gives you 5 diamond cards and Correa, Didi, and Bellinger are as good as any card you can buy on the market.
so i started with June because i want Belli and i got through the Zunino and almost finished with Aguliar but the way ive done it is play the moments then play the one game against the team on all star or better and then do the exhanges .. is there a quicker or cheaper way to do these than this or is it the best way?
Old 07-06-2020, 12:08 PM   #5
Rookie

DanH35's Arena

OVR: 2