Home

The best / worst postseason ever

This is a discussion on The best / worst postseason ever within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-11-2020, 11:05 AM   #1
Rookie

Doyoueven85's Arena

OVR: 0
The best / worst postseason ever

What’s up,

I have been playing The Show since it was released 15 years ago. I love this game and love the game of baseball. Every year I have played season/ franchise mode. I’m one of those guys who chases realism. I always look for “Could this actually happen?”

I have just finished my Cardinals 2020 franchise. I finished the season with 94 wins. Champions of the central division. I remember saying, “ This is the most realistic season I’ve ever had “ . None of my hitters finished higher or lower than ten points away from their career total. I also didn’t have a single player hit more than five homer’s over a career high. On the pitching side I don’t think I really had anyone really under over achieving season stats.

I faced the Cincinnati Reds in the divisional round. In 19 games this season we were 10-9 against each other. I expected to play all five games. I swept the reds in three games. 5-2, 5-3, and 4-3. I was excited to advance but I had never pitched that well against the reds.

In the next round I faced the Dodgers. Fully expected this series to go six or seven games. The dodgers had lit up my pitching staff this season. I also swept the Dodgers in four games. 2-0, 4-3, 3-1, and 2-1 in ten innings. I had never pitched so well or hit so poorly in four games. All but one run in the series was on the long ball.