Home
News Post

At my recent trip to EA Vancouver, I had the opportunity to video Owen Schmitt and DeSean Jackson, as they played against each other in NCAA Football 09.

Can you tell I'm an expert at the camcorder?

Game: NCAA Football 09Reader Score: 7/10 - Vote Now
Platform: PS2 / PS3 / PSP / Wii / Xbox 360Votes for game: 95 - View All
NCAA Football 09 Videos
Member Comments
# 1 jfsolo @ 05/08/08 10:02 PM
A positive that I can see in the vid is that neither of the INT's were pick 6's.

# 2 drlw322 @ 05/08/08 10:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfsolo
A positive that I can see in the vid is that neither of the INT's were pick 6's.
and both were the players fault and not the super human DB or LB. i also saw that at the end of the a tackle when you near close to a uninvolved player, they no longer fall like a bowling pin. instead they try to avoid it.

# 3 bad_philanthropy @ 05/08/08 10:14 PM
I kind of like what I see, most of the big offensive plays were because of poor play calling on defense, the biggest drawback is definitely the QB's ability to escape the pocket because the DE play is rubbish. You did see the QB's not throwing the ball as well because they did not have their feet set. I think on both of Schmitt's INT's he had the QB throwing off his back foot. Also, no ridiculous pass defense plays by DB's or LB's! DE play aside, with some slider adjustments this game could be seriously entertaining.

It was also a cool animation when the player got driven out of bound but didn't go down and he sort of swatted the defender's arm away from him after the play.

# 4 Rocky @ 05/08/08 10:17 PM
LOL at Schmitt getting all the composure questions wrong.

Anyways, it's not groundbreaking gameplay wise....but it'll do for online dynasties.

# 5 Solidice @ 05/08/08 10:20 PM
Poor, poor, Owen. not sure what Level they were playing at, but the accuracy of the throws while on the run weren't as good as '08. in fact 2 were picked off.(i think he was running on both of them)