Home
Madden NFL 11 News Post

The older I get, the more I realize that I took my childhood for granted.

I started playing video games back when the Super Nintendo and NBA Jam were in their primes. I started getting serious about video games when Diddy Kong Racing made its way into my N64. Madden 2001 and NHL Breakaway 98 were the first sport games I played to death. By the time Madden 2004 was released, my sports gaming passion had gone from being just a hobby to being more more of an obsession.

That was a long time ago. Now I'm 23 years old. I recently broke up with a long-time fiancée, and I am stuck with the responsibilities that three jobs (and OS) and bills bring my way. I still love gaming, but the time is just not there. I have played too many games that were shut off in the seventh inning. There have been too many times that fourth-quarter comeback never had a chance to materialize. It got to the point where I would have to schedule my life around my games -- not what I wanted.

Read More - Gameflow and Responsibility Go Hand in Hand

Game: Madden NFL 11Reader Score: 6/10 - Vote Now
Platform: PS3 / Xbox 360Votes for game: 96 - View All
Madden NFL 11 Videos
Member Comments
# 1 RJTurneR @ 09/17/10 01:58 PM
I downloaded some custom PAL version GamePlan's to make this game more enjoyable, and even then I still edited them a slight bit myself. Now I have all 32 Coaching Scheme slider settings for franchise, plus the custom GamePlans. As you mentioned, Madden has its flaws, but the user can make the game itself enjoyable to their own preference or experience.

Just coming here to OS can achieve that enjoyment, which is why we should give credit to all the guys who spend time testing & posting slider sets & those who spend time making GamePlan's.

All of these things have me enjoying franchise mode.

# 2 Galarius @ 09/17/10 04:06 PM