Home
NHL 15 News Post

NHL 15 is available now for EA Access subscribers. The game will be limited to 6 hours of gameplay.

Based off of early feedback, there is no player edit mode, create a player is in. Play a few games and let us know what you think.

Game: NHL 15Reader Score: 6.5/10 - Vote Now
Platform: PS3 / PS4 / Xbox 360 / Xbox OneVotes for game: 16 - View All
NHL 15 Videos
Member Comments
# 1 max452 @ 09/04/14 06:08 AM
I want to know if the graphics is more crisp and detailed in final release, thx !

# 2 CRIXUS81 @ 09/04/14 06:34 AM
I love it so far! Downloaded the game at midnight and I'm pretty sure I have already burned through 3 hours Played a few 'Play Now' games and I noticed that the ice tilt/insane scoring from the demo is gone. I was ending demo games with scores like 3-5, I was worried I'd end up having high scoring games like 12-9 once I started playing in longer than 2 min periods but thats not the case. So far the games have been an average of 3-4 goals in 5min periods.

Decided to say what the heck, with the lack of EASHL I figured I'd mess around with HUT and on my very first pack (not the starter) I pulled Gabriel Landeskog, I was like WOW!!! I'm glad that the HUT menus are simple, I was worried EA would get carried away with the flashiness kinda like Madden FUT. On my quick HUT game that I played vs the CPU Landeskog scored 2 goals, one while he was on his knees, so yeah I am stoked for the 9th.

Quick question: I had the game preordered on Amazon but decided to cancel because UPS usually doesn't deliver anything in my place till 6pm and figured the Xbox one pre download would be way more convenient. How does it work when it comes to EA Access? Do I still need to download the pre download, or can I just use the current game I just downloaded this evening? I know after my 6hrs are up I'll get a message saying my time is up and go buy the game. But if I preorder the game will I just be able to boot up the current game I have now on the 9th?