Home
MLB The Show 16 News Post

MLB The Show 16 patch 1.03 is coming soon, as the team continues to track server issues, including the dreaded "Challenge Failed" error many users have seen since release of the game.

Also of note, the first MLB The Show 16 roster update is scheduled to arrive tomorrow morning, so keep your eyes peeled for that. Check out the official post from Twitter, below.

UPDATE: (4-13) Extended Server Maintenance 4/13 Wednesday from 3am-6am PST.

Game: MLB The Show 16Reader Score: 8/10 - Vote Now
Platform: PS3 / PS4Votes for game: 23 - View All
MLB The Show 16 Videos
Member Comments
# 1 Kevin82485 @ 04/12/16 10:05 PM
Communication is key. It's frustrating, but I understand if they are having issues with their servers. I work in IT as an Infrastructure Engineer, so I get it. As long as their is constant communication, then I can live with it. I'm glad that the servers have gotten better. They're making progress.

# 2 Smallville102001 @ 04/12/16 10:35 PM
I wonder how soon is gong to be soon for patch 1.03. Didn't patch 1.02 just come out like 4 days ago? I wonder what this patch is going to do. It sounds like a lot of sports games get like 3-4 patches a year. They tend to get one on the first day that is like just for online stuff. Then they tend to get a small patch after that in this case that was patch 1.02 and then they tend to get 1 or 2 big patches. This should be the first big patch.

# 3 DukesofHazzard @ 04/12/16 10:54 PM
Very pleased with Sony San Diego and how they communicate with the public and do there best to make there game as playable as possible. Good job guys.

# 4 bigmike0077 @ 04/12/16 11:02 PM
amazing to get another patch so soon, i wonder if itll adress some of the carry over issues/franchise stuff , waiting to dive deep into that mode

# 5 rbaker1979 @ 04/12/16 11:27 PM
Fingers crossed that the patch fixes the base running bug where runners take off then stop between bases

# 6 Lisac @ 04/13/16 12:23 AM