Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 04-17-2014, 01:00 PM   #1
Izulde
Head Coach

Interviewing via Skype

As the thread title suggests, I've an interview via Skype next week, and it's something I've never done before. I downloaded the Skype app to my tablet and will use that. Since FOFC was so helpful with the behavioral interview, I figured I would ask if anyone has any tips for how to handle a Skype interview with what I'm guessing will be 3 people.

The questions should be fairly easy to prepare for - current and prior work history, interest in the new field, and our old friend the behavioral questions segment. It's just the methodology of the interview I'm a little uncertain of how I should handle.

Rookie Writer of the Year
Dynasty of the Year: May Our Reign Be Green and Golden (CK Dynasty)

Izulde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2014, 01:05 PM   #2
JPhillips
Hall Of Famer

Make sure you aren't multitasking with Chat Roulette. It was really awkward when I started masturbating during the interview.
Old 04-17-2014, 01:07 PM   #3
JPhillips
Hall Of Famer

Seriously, the hardest part I had was focus. It's like acting on camera, the smallest eye and body movements read. Also, practice the setup and frame of your shot. Make sure you know what the background looks like and make sure it looks pleasing and minimally distracting.

If you have pets and it's a home interview, lock them up and make sure they are quiet.
Old 04-17-2014, 01:12 PM   #4
Izulde
Head Coach

Hmm. My background options in my apartment are basically bookshelves or bare white walls. I'm thinking I should perhaps use my on-campus office to do the interview instead.

Old 04-17-2014, 01:13 PM   #5
flere-imsaho
Coordinator