Home

Is anybody still having fun with this game?

This is a discussion on Is anybody still having fun with this game? within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-11-2010, 11:29 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
Is anybody still having fun with this game?

I'm new to soccer gaming and FIFA 11 would be my first soccer video game purchase. I hear a lot of mixed reviews on the message boards, but I also see review sites giving this game a very good score. I know all sports games have bugs and quirks, but what I want to know is anybody still having fun with this game, is it worth buying or should i just buy a used copy of FIFA 10 or just wait until 2012? Thanks in advance.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-11-2010, 11:38 PM   #2
MVP

rckabillyRaider's Arena

OVR: 36
Re: Is anybody still having fun with this game?

yeah it has issues but it is still a fun game. I just created my own group & knockout tournament and having a blast with that. If you're not a big soccer fan, you'd probably be ok with fifa 10 but 11 is much better.
Old 10-12-2010, 11:06 AM   #3
Rookie

Thanks for your thoughts rckabillyRaider. I'm just really on the fence about this game. I just really hope they can fix the tackle system with a patch, thats really the main concern im hearing with the gameplay. Whats EA's history with patching this game?
Old 10-12-2010, 01:03 PM   #4
is looking at stats.

Krebstar's Arena

OVR: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by erdrive03
Thanks for your thoughts rckabillyRaider. I'm just really on the fence about this game. I just really hope they can fix the tackle system with a patch, thats really the main concern im hearing with the gameplay. Whats EA's history with patching this game?