Home

advice needed

This is a discussion on advice needed within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-04-2013, 03:14 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
advice needed

i am new to hockey. so far i like nhl 13. i think that my defense is ok. i am allowing less than 2 goals per game. my offense is just terrible. i feel like i am decent at creating shooting chances. i usually do a good job of getting close to the net. my shooting sucks. i have tried shooting low and high. i have tried slapshots, wrist shots, etc. nothing works. it feels like i am at the mercy of the cpu. i would like some advice on how to improve my game.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-04-2013, 06:04 AM   #2
Rookie

SWEAT DOGG's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: advice needed

Just move the puck around as it opens up space for the shots, try to cross crease if you can for one timers, also on this game the 5th hole is always open when the goaltender is stretching across the goal to save, so try that
If that faisl looks on youtube for help as they will explain it much better in visual form.

Old 06-04-2013, 08:52 AM   #3
Rookie

thank you for the advice. i will work on moving the puck around. its a great game. i have a lot of fun playing it despite my weak offense. i have read that it is better to crash the net because of screens and deflections. is this true?
Old 06-04-2013, 08:55 AM   #4
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by oranjetotalfootbal93
thank you for the advice. i will work on moving the puck around. its a great game. i have a lot of fun playing it despite my weak offense. i have read that it is better to crash the net because of screens and deflections. is this true?
Yes, just like in real life screens, deflections and rebounds are great ways to score.