Home

What is my playstyle?

This is a discussion on What is my playstyle? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-07-2017, 03:37 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
What is my playstyle?

Hi,

I am new to Madden as I just took advantage of the Sale of Madden 17 for $13!

I played my first game and had some issues. One, I'm clearly bad at this game since it was my first time but did try the regular Pro level. My concerns though were that the majority of my passes were dropped even though the replays showed them hitting the receivers hands and that when using the suggested play feature, a run was only suggested once the entire game.

So I started looking at the sliders section of this forum and any post that said "I'm new help me pick a slider" was answered with "What is your playstyle?"

How would I go about figuring out what my playstyle is so I know which slider to choose?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-07-2017, 06:07 PM   #2
MVP

Re: What is my playstyle?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwesnyc
Hi,

I am new to Madden as I just took advantage of the Sale of Madden 17 for $13!

I played my first game and had some issues. One, I'm clearly bad at this game since it was my first time but did try the regular Pro level. My concerns though were that the majority of my passes were dropped even though the replays showed them hitting the receivers hands and that when using the suggested play feature, a run was only suggested once the entire game.

So I started looking at the sliders section of this forum and any post that said "I'm new help me pick a slider" was answered with "What is your playstyle?"

How would I go about figuring out what my playstyle is so I know which slider to choose?
do you want to throw the ball a lot?