Home

MLB Power Pros 2008: How Many of You Are Still Playing It?

This is a discussion on MLB Power Pros 2008: How Many of You Are Still Playing It? within the Other Baseball Games forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > Other Baseball Games
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-25-2011, 03:10 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
MLB Power Pros 2008: How Many of You Are Still Playing It?

Just wondering how popular this game really is in the community. I bought it when it first came out, played it a bit but didn't have much time and then got a PS3 and it was has been the Show 2010 since it came out.

i started playing PP2008 again a few weeks ago and have not been able to put it down. This is one of the most underated games ever.

I simmed to the last 20 games of the year and I am in a pennant race that is down to the wire. Can't wait to hopefully win the division and go nuts in the off season.

Anyone else?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-25-2011, 11:07 PM   #2
MVP

ComfortablyLomb's Arena

OVR: 27
Re: MLB Power Pros 2008: How Many of You Are Still Playing It?

I'm still playing both the original and 2008. These games hold up over time.
Old 04-25-2011, 11:30 PM   #3
MVP

duke776's Arena

OVR: 28

I still love to play it. I don't play it every single day right now, but I usually go through phases with this game.