Home

New to PS5, requesting advice

This is a discussion on New to PS5, requesting advice within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-16-2024, 03:06 PM   #1
MVP

bh446066's Arena

OVR: 26
New to PS5, requesting advice

With NCAA coming out this year I finally got a PS5, but I always play hockey.

Is there a general consensus on which NHL game for the PS5 is the best? I currently play 19 on the PS4 and have gotten it to a point with the sliders where it's basically perfect for me.

I'm not an expert by any stretch. I tend to put it in arcade mode and reverse engineer the sliders to reflect sim numbers, but still play a pretty wide open, hard hitting game. Sorry for blabbing, looking forward to hearing your opinions.

BH

MLB 21 The Show
College Hoops 2K8
Pro Evolution Soccer 2018
NHL 19
NCAA Football 14/11
NBA 2K16
Madden 20
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-17-2024, 12:00 AM   #2
Pro

stlgamer09's Arena

OVR: 2
Re: New to PS5, requesting advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by bh446066

Is there a general consensus on which NHL game for the PS5 is the best? I currently play 19 on the PS4 and have gotten it to a point with the sliders where it's basically perfect for me.

I'm not an expert by any stretch. I tend to put it in arcade mode and reverse engineer the sliders to reflect sim numbers, but still play a pretty wide open, hard hitting game. Sorry for blabbing, looking forward to hearing your opinions.

BH
NHL24 has its set backs but its the direction the new team is going. If you can get is free or cheap to learn it then get it. Depends also what you play in the NHL series.
FHM 2017 - 2022

Old 03-18-2024, 04:25 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 2

Go to GameStop an get cheapest version from NHL 22,23 or 24. Sportgames aren't changing to much.