Home

Road to the Show Improvement Ideas

This is a discussion on Road to the Show Improvement Ideas within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-10-2012, 04:50 PM   #1
MLB The Show Designer

Kirby_SCEA's Arena

OVR: 1
Post Road to the Show Improvement Ideas

Hello Everyone,

My name is Kirby St. John, and I am a new designer here at SCEA that will be mostly dedicated to improving Road to the Show, a mode I know many of you care a great deal about. I do as well, so I am starting this thread to give all of you the opportunity to present your own ideas for bettering the mode. We have already started our discussions here in the studio about what directions we would like to go, but before we get too far, I want to make sure everyone here at OS gets the opportunity to help out. I certainly can't make any promises that your idea will be implemented, but if it fits into our plan or is something we really really like, it just may become a new feature.

I will be reading the posts on this thread daily, and I hope that some really positive things for the mode can come from this. PLEASE refrain from simply bringing up a complaint or reporting a bug. This is meant to be a place for new, fresh ideas that will help make RttS even more fun and engaging.

With all that said, have at it!

Thanks,
Kirby

Last edited by Kirby_SCEA; 04-10-2012 at 05:07 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-10-2012, 05:12 PM   #2
Rookie

ChrisHansen59's Arena

OVR: 2
Re: Road to the Show Improvement Ideas

I think it would be nice to make the contracts you earn actually mean something. You can use what you earn on activities that will increase your skills in certain areas such as what 2K's My Player mode does.
Old 04-10-2012, 05:14 PM   #3
Rookie