Home

Can't draw a walk for the life of me. Please help!

This is a discussion on Can't draw a walk for the life of me. Please help! within the MLB The Show Last Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen > MLB The Show Last Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-14-2013, 02:37 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Can't draw a walk for the life of me. Please help!

I'm new to this game and have been working on my Palehose franchise. First couple of games against the Royals, the BB/K ratio of their starters against me:

Game 1: Shields - 0BB, 9Ks (his default BB/9 of 83)
Game 2: Santana - 0BB, 11Ks (his default BB/9 of 47)

I am playing on Veteran right now. From looking around this forum, it seems that Pitch Control -4, Consistency-3, Strike Frequency-3 or some variation seems to be what most people are using so that's about what I've been testing in my games thus far.

Definitely have noticed too much perfect painting of the corners. I am still working out the kinks with my hitting, but my strikeouts as a hitter are largely a function of working the counts as much as I can, before I have to either take a called third strike (between the 2 games, had 6 full count strikeouts looking against me; > half of my strikeouts are looking), or make a late decision to swing at something on the corners in a 2 strike count. It's upsetting I couldn't even draw a walk against Ervin Santana whose BB/9 ability is relatively horrible. He was painting like Greg Maddux against me all day.