Home

Difficulty Domination Mode

This is a discussion on Difficulty Domination Mode within the NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-04-2013, 06:14 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Difficulty Domination Mode

Does anybody know what the difficulty on Domination Mode is?

Some games are a pain in the ***....and any news about the packs? Do we only get one chance to win a pack or is it a glitch?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-09-2013, 04:02 PM   #2
Rookie

HarrySTruman's Arena

Re: Difficulty Domination Mode

I'm wondering this too. I can win in MyGM mode, but I'm still winless in this mode with my starter bronze squad. I'm a newb and all, but my shots seem to fall more in MyGM mode (which I have set to Pro difficulty).

Anyone know what difficult domination mode is set at?
Old 12-10-2013, 12:34 PM   #3
Rookie

ctsoxfan's Arena

Glad I'm not the only one - but yes the difficulty level in this mode seems really unbalanced. No matter what I do, the cpu team always comes back when I have a big lead, never misses shots (even when I have 2 guys on the shooter), and my team misses wide open layups. It's like the game is designed to beat you no matter what you do.

I can play other modes at high difficulty levels, no problem. But the AI here just flat out cheats.
Old 12-10-2013, 01:34 PM   #4
Pro

jaateloauto's Arena

OVR: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by daam81
Does anybody know what the difficulty on Domination Mode is?

Some games are a pain in the ***....and any news about the packs? Do we only get one chance to win a pack or is it a glitch?