Home

Lead offs and pick offs

This is a discussion on Lead offs and pick offs within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-25-2017, 11:43 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 4
Lead offs and pick offs

To me the 'cat and mouse' running game is very frustrating. I have not picked the cpu off this whole season (The Show 17) and truly don't remember ever picking him off and I have been playing since 2007.

The cpu has a knack for never throwing over then picking me off the instant I take that extra step (an exaggeration I know)...

I wish this worked evenly.

Also a mechanic could be added where the human chooses the length or steps of a lead not just the boring default we get.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-25-2017, 12:48 PM   #2
MVP

MetsFan16's Arena

Re: Lead offs and pick offs

I knew the cat and mouse mechanic was a load of bologna. Can't take an extra step without the CPU throwing over, especially if you try to steal its an automatic pick off.
Old 06-25-2017, 01:33 PM   #3
Pro

I'd be OK with the pick offs if I was able to get back safely at a realistic %
Old 06-25-2017, 01:35 PM   #4
MVP

underdog13's Arena

OVR: 0

I've found turning cpu pickoffs down 1 notch makes the whole aspect so much better.

As for picking the cpu off, I try and throw right as they take that extra step.
Old 06-25-2017, 03:01 PM   #5

The Chef's Arena

OVR: 52

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetsFan16
I knew the cat and mouse mechanic was a load of bologna. Can't take an extra step without the CPU throwing over, especially if you try to steal its an automatic pick off.