Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 09-10-2016, 07:01 PM   #1
Abe Sargent
Hall Of Famer

Holy Crap Paradox, I love you so much!

So here's your context.

I am 39. After I got my first Masters, my MPA, from WVU, I was hired at Eastern Michigan U for an Area Complex Director role there. I remained there for 6 years. EMU was formerally a Normal School, and has a nationally admired education program, and fofered free tuition. One of my great regreats os that I didn;t get my Doctorate in Education while I was there. I left for a one year Masters in Philophy in London, I left for financial reasons. Then i went to Wayne State and was tehre for 3.5 years. Again, they paid for tuition, and I could have gotten another Masters there for free. But I didn;t I was fired, and then went to Seminary to get a MTS degree outside of Philadelphia. I arrived at Fairfield in a similar role to my previous ones, and left the Jesuit School after 2.5 years, with teh first one finishing up my degree.

I recently arrived in Mobile at Spring Hill College, another Jesuit school, with a promotion as the Associate Director of my office. Once again, tuition waivers are on teh table. So I immediately enrolled in the MA in Theology program here, and am taking my first class this semester.

My first class is on the Catholic traditions of War and Peace, including the Just War tradition. The first text I just finished is Ronald Musto's The Catholic Peace Tradition. Musto's expertise is in the Catholic Church of the times covered by CK and EU games. So those chapters in his book are quite extensive and heavily cited and researched.