Home

Prizefighters - 2D Arcade Boxing Game for Android/iOS

This is a discussion on Prizefighters - 2D Arcade Boxing Game for Android/iOS within the Boxing forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Combat Sports > Boxing
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-14-2017, 04:58 PM   #1
Lillard Time

FlyRice's Arena

OVR: 19
Prizefighters - 2D Arcade Boxing Game for Android/iOS

UPDATE:

Prizefighters is now available on Android and iOS!

App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/priz...8912?ls=1&mt=8
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....prizefighters

Hey OS!

I'm a small developer that's created a couple of basketball games, but for my next title I wanted to create a boxing game inspired by the classic NES title Punch-Out!. It's called Prizefighters and I've been working on it since the beginning of the year and wanted to share some of the gameplay and features.

The controls have been designed so that there are no onscreen buttons. Depending on where you tap or hold on the screen, you can throw up to 8 different punches of varying strengths. Mix a few punches together and create your own combos for increasing damage.

Spoiler

Block your face or body from incoming punches by holding down two fingers.

Spoiler

Dodge by swiping left or right. If you time your dodge successfully, your opponent will become momentarily 'stunned' giving you the opportunity to land a knockout punch! Fail to dodge, however, and that can mean bad news for you.

Spoiler

Punch too often and your player will become fatigued and unable to attack. Stamina management will be key throughout the fight.

Spoiler

If three rounds pass without a knockout, the fight will go to the scorecards where the result will either be a draw, split, or unanimous decision decided by three judges.

Spoiler