Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Football (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=493)
-   -   Difficulty - All-Pro vs. All-Madden (/forums/showthread.php?t=913899)

callmetaternuts 08-24-2017 08:49 AM

Difficulty - All-Pro vs. All-Madden

I've been playing Madden for quite a few years, back to the PS2 days and probably before that. My stick skills aren't great and I only play offline single player CFM/franchise/owner mode/whatever else they call it. It's always just me as the Bucs vs. the CPU. I try to play as realistic as possible and am very defensive minded.

All that to ask this question. I have always played on All-Madden to make it as difficult as possible. I know there are ratings boosts and such for the CPU on All-Madden, but here's the question. What are the main differences (besides ratings boosts)? I don't want to play All-Pro if I'm going to steamroll the CPU and throw for 500 yards every game. All-Madden (Madden 17 and prior) I usually end up 6-10 to 10-6, throw a lot of dumb picks, average about 90 yards rushing a game and try to aim to keep CPU below 24 points.

Is it worth switching to All-Pro to get a more Sim experience or is All-Madden going to be the best push?

ggsimmonds 08-24-2017 08:55 AM

Re: Difficulty - All-Pro vs. All-Madden

In all likelihood all pro will be too easy for you.

As far as I know, ratings boosts for the AI is the only difference between AP and AM. Some speculate that there is scripting present in AM, but I don't believe that claim.

Have you used sliders or open to using them?

I think averaging what you are is a pretty good spot to be in myself. I get kind of tired of reading CFM threads and every poster just won their division going something like 13-3.

SyncereBlackout 08-24-2017 09:53 AM

I'm not here to promote or cross post but the timing is ironic.

Some of this was covered here (https://youtu.be/CQT71nLdR8Y) at around the 11min mark.