Home

Qualify with 203 teams

This is a discussion on Qualify with 203 teams within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-16-2014, 03:30 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
Qualify with 203 teams

Well I am going to take a stab at going through the offline qualification on WC2014 with as many of the teams as I can before I give up. Figured here would be a good a place as any to track my progress.

Haven't really played a FIFA game since WC2010 so I will probably start on Pro since I am not that good at the game based on how I did on the demo. Hopefully I get better and can increase the difficulty. If anyone else is doing this or wants to laugh at how bad I am at the game when I can't qualify with a great team on pro feel free to follow along and laugh at my misfortune.

Started with CONCACAF and will go to a different region after each attempt.

CONCACAF
Anguilla - won in round 1. Could not advance from round 2
Antigua and Barbuda - Qualified for World Cup. Got 1 point in group stage.
Aruba - won in round 1. Finished 2nd in round 2.

EUROPE
Albania - Finished second in group. Lost to Croatia in playoff.
Andorra - Finished second in group but did not finish high enough to make the two leg playoff.

CAF
Algeria - Lost to Mali and did not advance from round 2
Angola - Won the Group in round 2 lost to Cameroon in the round 3 playoff

AFC
Afghanistan - Lost to Palestine in penalties in round 1
Australia - Advanced to WC, won the group, lost to Belgium in quarters

CONMEBOL
Argentina - finished top in qualification won the World Cup
Bolivia - Finished 3rd with 26 points in qualification, won the WC group, lost in semis and finished 3rd

OFC
American Samoa - won a game but eliminated in the first round of qualification