Home

New to NHL 14 Be a GM Mode

This is a discussion on New to NHL 14 Be a GM Mode within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-07-2014, 04:23 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
New to NHL 14 Be a GM Mode

Hey everyone, I'm new to Be a GM Mode and hockey in generally so I have a couple questions to ask. 1. What's the best way to scout. Right now I usally send my scout to Canada since they always have the most prospects. Is there a reason to scout elsewhere? 2. Juniors, CHL, and AHL. What does it league do? I heard Juniors is good for developing prospects but I usually just sign my draft picks immediately and let the computer send them wherever. Should I be doing something different? So I guess to put it simply what should I know about being a GM of a team?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-07-2014, 11:57 PM   #2
Rookie

RedVikings's Arena

Re: New to NHL 14 Be a GM Mode

1. You pretty much nailed it in that searching the leagues with the most players will mathematically give you the best odds of finding a good player, though when you get into the later years i hear its kinda random... when drafting I just go off names I know or their projection

2. the CHL is generally where players go when they aren't eligible for the AHL due to age. What I usually do in regards to my AHL is to give a young player top line minutes. I would rather put a 22 year old 73 overall prospect on the first line in the AHL than a 35 year old 69 overall player...
Old 06-08-2014, 05:34 PM   #3
Rookie

TommyWizard's Arena

The one thing I would recommend would be to follow a GM series from 2bcproductions on youtube.