Home

Just thought of GREAT IDEA - Be the Fan!

This is a discussion on Just thought of GREAT IDEA - Be the Fan! within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-15-2017, 10:01 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 5
Just thought of GREAT IDEA - Be the Fan!

Let's get this on SCEA's radar. For a couple years, I've been saying that it would be so awesome if the game allowed us to slow everything down to take in the sights and sounds of the ballpark. As it is, when you're at bat, if you push down the left joystick, you go into the batter's eyes and see what he's looking at. This is great and all, but it is severely restricted. You can only turn to look just past the 3d base line and the 1st base line. I've been saying for a couple years now that I wished they would expand it so you can literally look anywhere in the stadium and more importantly UP at the sky and see the beautiful sunset, etc. It would really add to the atmosphere and allow you to soak in the sights.

My new idea I thought of last night is an expansion on this. How cool would it be if every stadium had a number of select spots where you could fly into a fan's eyes. It wouldn't necessarily have to be every section in the ballpark, but maybe at least one behind 3d base, one behind 1st base, one behind catcher, and one in the outfield (and one on top of the Monstah at Fenway!). And you could push a button in the middle of an at-bat, say, if you need a mental breather, and suddenly you fly into a fan's eyes and see the view from his/her seat. Everything would quiet down. You'd hear people chattering, people cheering, jeering, see concession people walking up and down the aisles yelling "popcorn!" etc., and more importantly, you'd get their view of the stadium. Then you push a button and you're back as the batter (or pitcher).